What Do You See?

Blue eyes-Will you keep smiling at me, until you’re all that I see?

Blue eyes-Will you sing our song, even when I don’t sing along?

Blue eyes-Do you dream of me all night, or just when I’m in sight?

Blue eyes-You came to me so suddenly, is it because you were lonely?

I’m leaving you today because there’s nothing left to say.

Words don’t mean much when you’re so out of touch.

So I won’t turn around and look at your sad frown.

I’m done pretending I don’t love you when I really do.

I didn’t know you were breaking my heart from the very start.

Brown eyes-How far do you see, when you look at me?

Brown eyes-Do you see my soul, when I give you control?

Brown eyes-Will you look my way, and beg me to stay?

Brown eyes-Do you like what you do, or are you just lonely too?

I’m leaving you today because there’s nothing left to say.

Words don’t mean much when you’re so out of touch.

So I won’t turn around and look at your sad frown.

I’m done pretending I don’t love you when I really do.

I didn’t know you were breaking my heart from the very start.

Sad eyes-I’ve cried my last tears, you embodied all of my greatest fears.

Sad eyes-I’m never looking your way again, this is where it all must end.

Sad eyes-It’s over and done, maybe I was the lonesome one.

I’m leaving you today because there’s nothing left to say.

Words don’t mean much when you’re so out of touch.

So I won’t turn around and look at your sad frown.

I’m done pretending I don’t love you when I really do.

I didn’t know you were breaking my heart from the very start.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

