Transformation Thursday

FullSizeRender1So…are you dealing with any of these emotions? 

Emotional intelligence is crucial to your mental health.

(Also, why do I struggle with spelling intelligence sometimes? I think I get anxious about it. Who the hell gets anxious about spelling a word that you can fix…no one is going to see that. There’s this cool button on here that lets you edit things. Get it together, Rae. Haha Anxiety is one of the emotions listed up there…look at me being all emotionally intelligent! Hey, I even spelt intelligent right! Hell yeah).

Ok, so, transformation.

I’ve been doing so much transforming over the past year. But the two emotions listed above that I would like to talk about are: guilt and shame.

Guilt-shows you’re still living life in other people’s expectations of what you should do.

Shame-shows that you are internalizing other people’s beliefs about who you should be (or who you are) and that you need to reconnect with yourself.

In my transformation, I have had to deal with a lot of people telling me that I am doing things the wrong way. I’m getting too wild. I’m making poor decisions. I’m being impulsive and that’s not like me.

I’m building confidence in myself. I’m learning to love myself. I’m experiencing life in different ways, but even though I am transforming into a different version of me, I am still myself. I have always had an impulsive side. I have always loved to do things on the spur of the moment-to be spontaneous.

I am processing my life and allowing myself the freedom to be who I want to be. Not who others want me to be-and that’s ok. In fact-that’s good.

Be who you are and do not allow others to tell you who that is. Let yourself transform into the best version of yourself and who you want to be. Loving and being patient with the people in your life-even if they do not understand your transformation-is important. They may not understand right now, but if they really love and care about you, they will respect and love the person you transform into as well.

Don’t be afraid of transformation.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

