An Empath and a Sociopath

So it just dawned on me how an empath and a sociopath may be similar. In a weird and not-similar way. Empaths literally feel other people’s emotions…they step into those people’s shoes…they understand and see through their eyes. Sociopaths observe other people’s emotions…they mimic them in an incredible way…they step into those people’s shoes…they see through their eyes. The difference is the sociopath doesn’t actually feel the emotions, but they see them and pay attention to them better than a lot of other people do.

Does that make sense? 

I could be completely wrong, though.

But honestly…the connection/similarity/difference between an empath and a sociopath makes a bit more sense to me now. I know it’s more in-depth than this and I would write a whole lot more and look up articles and all that good shit, but it’s almost 2 am and I really should be asleep, but I just had to share this thought I had…

It’s something to think about, at least. 

 

 

2 thoughts on “An Empath and a Sociopath

Leave a Reply

