Show yourself some grace

There are things I used to love that I now hate

There are smells that make me sick that I once craved

I flinch every time someone touches me a certain way

You’ve been gone for a while but these scars remain

I knew how toxic you were but I still stayed

And I feel so ashamed

Because I help people who were abused everyday

I’m a hypocrite, some would say

But I keep pushing on because I grow stronger each day

I’m learning to love myself through my mistakes

You can’t grow if you don’t show yourself some grace

 

3 thoughts on “Show yourself some grace

Leave a Reply

